Paper Doily Garland, Fast and Fun

Tonight I made a paper doily garland or bunting perfect for decorating a picnic, wedding or party or just for adorning a little corner of your home or office. It really was soooooo simple.

I used twine and paper doilies in two different sizes as well as a little glue in the fold to stop them slipping along the string. Could this be one of the cheapest decorations I have ever made?! Yet it is so elegant in its simplicity. I will definately be making these for parties. It makes me want to host a girly high tea or tea party just so I can hang lots of them in my yard! Maybe I might paint them in watercoloury (I know it’s not a word, but I like it) pinks and yellows for a different look.

Leave a Reply

