High Tea round up

Hello everyone 🙂 I decorated another party on the weekend that I am super excited to share with you. There are so many elements that I think you will find really interesting. Before I start on the tutorials for the next party I thought I needed to do a round up post and finalise some of the ideas from the recent high tea, including some ideas and pictures I haven’t yet shared. Grab a pretty cup of tea and enjoy a browse through all the projects and photos 🙂

I love themed food that matches and event, I just do. These tea bag biscuits have been a popular post and I have had requests to make some more for a fundraising high tea soon. The fondant Ombre cake with fondant decorations was easy and just helped to create a centrepiece for the table. I have also posted about easy cupcake toppers that help bring a bit of theme and prettiness to the dessert table.

For the decorations I used my dip-dye and non dip-dye tissue paper pom poms, lace covered jars of flowers, a floral fabric bunting that I made in a hurry and my favourite would have to be the ruffled organza fabric I used as a backdrop. Because the table was set up in front of a large window the light came through it and it looked very appropriate for a bridal shower, so pretty. The only problem with having it in front of the window though was that I was unable to get many nice photos if any of the whole table as it was very backlit making the decorations appear too dark in the images. I have shown you the best ones I could get.

I made labels for the mini jam jar favours and more labels for the drinks so that people could write their names on them and know which drink was theirs. I used teapots as vases and all the vintage silverware I could get my hands on. There are lots of handmade elements in this high tea party that could be used for most other themed girl’s parties. The decorations could be tweaked to suit a princess or tea party theme, a baby shower or a mature woman’s birthday.

One thought on “High Tea round up

Leave a Reply

