Salt lanterns

As you may know I have been busy with decorating parties lately and I am putting together photos and tutorials to show you as we speak. In the meantime here is a very simple yet elegant Christmas lantern idea. You could definitely use these for weddings or a rustic, beachy style decor too at any time of the year. It only need one photo, it’s not hard! I used recycled jars and table salt and then placed a tea light in the centre. I think these would be lovely on the mantle or table at Christmas time. I toyed with the idea of glitter, lace, twine etc. and then in the end I just left them as they are. When making individual pieces you need to consider the overall look you are going for. As I will be combining these with other homemade decorations I am happy for them to stay simple, otherwise it could look a bit over the top when it is all combined. It depends on your style though. What decorating style do you have?

Leave a Reply

