Sweet bunny cookies

bunny cookies 3

I recently helped organise my sister’s baby shower and I really wanted to make some sweet little bikkies for her afternoon tea. She didn’t want a big, highly decorated, fussy party but I had to do something a bit special. So along with her lovely besties we put on a special afternoon tea that wasn’t over the top. After sifting through my cookie cutters (and deciding I need to expand my range of shapes) I decided on these bunnies. They would also make very cute Easter gifts I reckon. I topped them with ready made white icing and hand-painted the pink ears on.

My sister also wanted there to be a onesie/bib decorating station which I thought was a super cute and sentimental idea. We used all white onesie suits and white bibs and then bought and collected from our stash, fabrics, ribbons, appliques and more. It was nice to sit, stitch and personalise little things for her new bubba and she now has some one of a kind clothes for her little one as well as all her beautiful gifts from the baby shower.

bunny cookies 1

bunny cookies 2

Leave a Reply

